Night 2 of 5 Nights of Pinterest Recipes

Tonight’s meal consisted of this Slow Cooker Beef Brisket French Dip Sandwich.

 

When I saw this picture on Pinterest, my mouth started watering!  It looks so yummy!

This is another VERY easy recipe.  Just throw the ingredients in the crockpot and let it cook all day! Now I didn’t add carrots and potatoes like the recipe calls for, because I wanted to just have the sandwiches.  After we finished eating, Andy said, “Well, if it had carrots and potatoes in it, I could take it for lunch tomorrow.”  Have no fear, honey, I’ve got your next favorite starchy go-to food item:  rice.  🙂  So the hubs will be having leftovers served over rice tomorrow for lunch.  WIN!!

With all that being said,  it’s safe to say he liked it pretty well! Another score for me this week 🙂

The flavors are a bit different than what I’m used to cooking with.  I stepped out on a limb with Rosemary and Bay Leaves, and it turned out to be pretty refreshing.  Sometimes you gotta get out of your comfort zone!

Here’s my version of tonight’s recipe:

Image

 

Not too shabby!

I can see myself making this recipe again!  Do you have any favorite slow cooker sandwich recipes?  Please share if you do!

 

Carrie

4 thoughts on “Night 2 of 5 Nights of Pinterest Recipes

  1. I have lots of fresh rosemary growing. come over and get some. You should have a fresh herb pot on your window sill or back porch. I use olive oil and fresh herbs and spices instead of butter to season with. Making green split pea soup tomorrow. yummy!

    • That sounds good! I do want to have lunch with you soon! Maybe after our beach trip. And I like to cook with olive oil too! I’ll have to think about starting some fresh herb pots 🙂

Leave a Reply

