Getting Started!

Welcome to my blog! You won’t find anything too exciting in this first post, but I wanted to tell you a little about what to expect.

In July 2013 we moved from this sweet little house built in the 1920’s

IMG_0478

Our first house

to this larger split level house of the 70’s

Our current house

Our current house

I LOVED our first house.  Partly because of the simplicity of it, and partly because it is where we spent the first 4 years as a married couple.  It was just a two bedroom, 1 bathroom mill house and it wasn’t perfect by any means, but it had this old charm that I loved.  But there were some major projects that needed to be done that neither of us were ready to tackle ourselves. And we were ready for a little more space to grow! 🙂  So…here we are in a house that’s more than twice the size of what we had and EVERY room needs some sort of updating. All I’m going to say is there is A LOT of paneling and wall paper from the 80’s!  Don’t get me wrong, I’m very thankful for this new house, but I think all us girls can agree that we enjoy coming home to something that we can call our own.

There are still little details to take care of here and there with the blog layout and I can’t promise that there will be lots of professionally edited pictures or Pinterest ready designs, but I hope you will enjoy the ride with us, and maybe even be inspired to be creative in your own home!

One thought on “Getting Started!

Leave a Reply

